Band Boosters

Current Events 

Band Parents Night Out: Friday, February 3rd, 6-9pm, The Waterman in Cornelius

Now accepting nominations for the positions of VP Fundraising & Assistant Treasurer for 2023-25 Board. Please email president@houghhsband.org

Band Mom's Shopping Night: Come out on February 23 to relax, sip and shop with other band moms at our sponsor Nina's Boutique! More information will be posted on our social media - see the flyer below. 

Scholarship Applications accepted March 1 - March 31, 2023. See the Ruth Petersen Scholarship tab to apply. 

April 4, 6:30pm - Mandatory meeting for all rising 9-12 grade band students. See the flyer below. 


Support the Band

for more information, please see the Support Us Tab on this website

Dine Around Nights: February 7 - 5-8pm at Chick-Fil-A please watch for more information on our Facebook & Instagram!

Harris Teeter/VIC Sign- Up

Purchase Tenders/PDQ gift cards 

Give-Lively |Cash Donations - General Fund

Mattress Sale Date: Saturday, April 22nd - see the flier on the Support Us page for details! CLICK HERE to volunteer on the day of the sale!  


Please see the fliers below for information on current events and important dates!

2022-23 Band Booster Executive Board


Laura Ziegler, President

president@houghhsband.org


Melissa Middelthon, Treasurer

treasurer@houghhsband.org


Valerie Kuyvenhoven, VP Fundraising

vpfundraising@houghhsband.org


Tanya Zion, VP Support

vpsupport@houghhsband.org


Jenny Morton, VP Operations

vpoperations@houghhsband.org


Meredith Shelkey, Recording Secretary

secretary@houghhsband.org


Volunteer!

In addition to supporting them at home, our students also need our support when they are performing. There are many opportunities to volunteer, both in person and from home. We have an urgent need for volunteers to fill our Nominating Committee! As well as parents to run for Executive Board Offices! Or consider the following: 

and many, many more! Sign up for a committee (or two)!

You can find more details here: Committees email President@houghhsband.org