Boosters

Current Events

Dine Around Nights: next event will be in January 2023 - date and location TBA

Sign Up Here to Help with Tenders/PDQ Gift Card Sales/Fundraiser see more information below.

Winter Concerts: Percussion Ensemble & Jazz Band: Dec. 14. Concert/Symphonic Band & Wind Ensemble: Dec. 15. Both concerts start at 6:00pm in the Hough Auditorium.

Current Fundraiser: Tenders/PDQ Gift Cards Sales $10 cards for $7 each or 3 for $20. Contact VPfundraising@houghhsband.org to reserve your cards. Next in person sale date: December 8 during all lunch periods at school. December 15th at the Concert. Sign Up Here to help us man our table at Christmas in Davidson, sell at school during lunch or at the Winter Fantasy Concert.

2022-23 Band Booster Executive Board


Laura Ziegler, President

president@houghhsband.org


Melissa Middelthon, Treasurer

treasurer@houghhsband.org


Valerie Kuyvenhoven, VP Fundraising

vpfundraising@houghhsband.org


Tanya Zion, VP Support

vpsupport@houghhsband.org


Jenny Morton, VP Operations

vpoperations@houghhsband.org


Meredith Shelkey, Recording Secretary

secretary@houghhsband.org


Volunteer!

In addition to supporting them at home, our students also need our support when they are performing. There are many opportunities to volunteer, both in person and from home:

  • Chaperone a trip, competition, football game, MPA

  • Help assemble props or be on pit crew

  • Friday dinners

  • Head up a Fundraiser

  • Band Camp

  • Order Concert Attire

  • Coordinate Buses for trips

and many, many more! Sign up for a committee (or two)!

You can find more details here: Committees.